2015 is upon us 

So its 2015 and there were a few new year resolutions (because there are people out there that still make those) and a few Facebook statuses on cutting people out, you know “Out with the old and in with the new”. Why keep this inconsequential beings in our lives anyway?

It  made me really think about 2014 and all the madness that took place last year. A lot of the things I have seen on the internet about the year that was 2014 have been very negative. from missing planes, ebola, isis, bring back our girls, police brutality, load shedding, the dramas of parliament in South Africa and a host of other events. I think you get my point, 2014 was quite a year and I do not think it will be easy to erase half of the tragedies  that occurred from our memories just because we have crossed over in to a new year. I have also had to grapple with a few personal issues in 2014 but regardless of all the negativity I have found a few things to be grateful for in order to continue what has been a positive start to 2015.

I really want to focus on the more positive aspect of life for the moment, other then the fact that we are alive and for many of us that can have access to the internet, actually have food and water. Over the past few days, as I was trying to gather my thoughts and mentally prepare myself to return to work, I have been reflecting on quite a few things that have really helped me grow over the past few months of 2014. I have come to realise that I have been truly blessed, despite the difficulties I have faced over the past 3 years (a post for another day).

  1. I have passed my third and final year of looking forward to graduate despite all the family drama that I had to deal with.
  2. I passed better then I ever though I will and only had to repeat one module.
  3. I am interning in such an amazing place, which I never thought I get looking at all the other great candidates.
  4. Some of the family issues that I have had in the past are resolving themselves.
  5. So far so good and I cant complain God has really heard my prayers and I am grateful for that.

Regardless of all that has happened in 2014, lets have a prospers and positive 2015.

Leave a comment